

Democratic and Civic Support Town Hall Town Hall Square Leicester LE1 9BG

19 June 2013

Sir or Madam

I hereby summon you to a meeting of the LEICESTER CITY COUNCIL to be held at the Town Hall, on THURSDAY, 27 JUNE 2013 at FIVE O'CLOCK in the afternoon, for the business hereunder mentioned.

Kamal Adaha

Monitoring Officer

AGENDA

1. LORD MAYOR'S ANNOUNCEMENTS

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

3. APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY ALDERMEN

In accordance with the provisions of Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 and by virtue of Council Minute 48 of the Meeting held on 30 November 2006 and Council Minute 32 of the Meeting held on 24 November 2011, to consider proposals to confer the title of Honorary Alderman on the following former members of the City Council:-

David Middleton Derek Fryett Mir Juma Mirzafer Surinder Sharma Brian Shore Graham Bett Denis McBride Stephen Thompson Joe Allen Joan Garrity Keith Lloyd-Harris

(The Act provides that the Council may, by a resolution passed by not less than two thirds of the Members voting thereon at a meeting specially convened for the purpose, with notice of the object, confer the title of Honorary Alderman on persons who have in the opinion of the Council rendered eminent services to the Council as past Members of that Council, but who are not then Councillors of the Council).

Thursday, 27 June 2013